Truth in Taxation Summary

Texas Property Tax Code Section 26.16 County of USER 5 Year Summary

County of USER 5 Year Summary								
Taxing Entity	Adopted Tax Rate	Maintenance & Operations Rate	Debt Rate	No-New-Revenue Rate	No-New-Revenue Maintenance & Operations Rate	Voter-Approval Rate		
CITY OF SULPHUR SPRINGS								
Tax Year 2020	0.440000	0.367130	0.072870	0.439300	0.372400	0.458500		
Tax Year 2019	0.440000	0.367130	0.072870					
Tax Year 2018	0.440000	0.383200	0.056800	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000		
Tax Year 2017	0.440000	0.379400	0.060600	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000		
Tax Year 2016	0.440000	0.379400	0.060600	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000		
City of Como				1				
Tax Year 2020	0.396628	0.399628	-0.003000	0.382969	0.383216	0.396628		
Tax Year 2019	0.405112	0.405112	0.000000	0.382708	0.382708	0.413324		
Tax Year 2018	0.405112	0.405112	0.000000	0.375104	0.375104	0.405112		
Tax Year 2017	0.374580	0.374580	0.000000	0.367937	0.367937	0.397371		
Tax Year 2016	0.374580	0.374580	0.000000	0.347256	0.347256	0.375036		
City of Cumby				1				
Tax Year 2020	0.410090	0.161313	0.248777	0.410090	0.440768	0.682323		
Tax Year 2019	0.440768	0.440768	0.000000	0.410197	0.000000	0.682092		
Tax Year 2018	0.440768	0.440768	0.000000	0.445590	0.550568	0.753266		
Tax Year 2017	0.440768	0.440768	0.000000	0.400718	0.401118	0.440768		
Tax Year 2016	0.420000	0.420000	0.000000	0.410576	0.396455	0.436295		
Cumby ISD								
Tax Year 2020	1.149400	1.019400	0.130000	1.111187	1.019300	1.154432		
Tax Year 2019	1.198400	1.068400	0.130000	0.000000	0.000000	1.198400		
Tax Year 2018	1.300000	1.170000	0.013000	1.270000	1.271900	1.300000		
Tax Year 2017	1.200000	1.170000	0.030000	1.168000	0.000000	1.170000		
Tax Year 2016	1.300000	1.170000	0.013000	1.293740	1.178510	1.300000		
HOPKINS COUNTY HOSPITAL DISTRICT								
Tax Year 2020	0.250000	0.250000		0.244928	0.250000	0.265745		
Tax Year 2019	0.250000	0.250000	0.000000	0.237900	0.237900	0.256932		
Tax Year 2018	0.250000	0.250000	0.000000	0.244149	0.244119	0.263648		
Tax Year 2017	0.250000	0.250000	0.000000	0.248502	0.000000	0.268382		
Tax Year 2016	0.250000	0.250000	0.000000	0.248502	0.000000	0.268382		
County of Hopkins								
Tax Year 2020	0.624892	0.546892	0.078000	0.598662	0.648724	0.626583		
Tax Year 2019	0.624892	0.539655	0.085237	0.577457	0.491567	0.625556		
Tax Year 2018	0.624892	0.532075	0.092817	0.599567	0.510219	0.650435		
Tax Year 2017	0.624892	0.532075	0.092817	0.598723	0.508362	0.650984		
Tax Year 2016	0.627392	0.532075	0.095317	0.614256	0.521974	0.668231		
MILLER GROVE ISD								

Tax Year 2020	1.334700	1.044700	0.290000	1.325574	1.044700	1.473197
Tax Year 2019	1.358350	1.068350	0.290000	1.208822	0.000000	1.393574
Tax Year 2018	1.320000	1.170000	0.150000	1.204599	1.309803	1.419627
Tax Year 2017	1.320000	1.170000	0.150000	1.273419	1.386289	1.450129
Tax Year 2016	1.320000	1.170000	0.150000	1.283088	1.102449	1.470674
MT VERNON ISD						
Tax Year 2020	1.141210	0.919600	0.221610			1.141210
Tax Year 2019	1.218900	0.970100	0.248880	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000
Tax Year 2018	1.288900	1.040100	0.248800	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000
Tax Year 2017	1.288900	1.040100	0.248800	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000
Tax Year 2016	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000
NORTH HOPKINS ISD						
Tax Year 2020	1.254900	1.054700	0.200200	1.243510	1.054700	1.319646
Tax Year 2019	1.255000	1.068400	0.186600	0.000000	0.000000	1.255000
Tax Year 2018	1.255000	1.170000	0.085000	1.463230	1.279720	1.255000
Tax Year 2017	1.255000	1.170000	0.085000	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000
Tax Year 2016	1.255000	1.040000	0.215000	1.359101	1.491702	1.478793
SALTILLO ISD						
Tax Year 2020	0.925500	0.925500		0.946591	0.925500	0.925500
Tax Year 2019	0.970000	0.970000	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000	0.970000
Tax Year 2018	1.040000	1.040000	0.000000	1.002956	1.115081	1.040050
Tax Year 2017	1.040000	1.040000	0.000000	1.036081	1.149543	1.040050
Tax Year 2016	1.040000	1.040000	0.000000	1.070289	1.258885	1.040050
SULPHUR BLUFF ISD						
Tax Year 2020	1.124700	1.054700	0.070000	0.953778	1.054700	1.250057
Tax Year 2019	1.133350	1.068350	0.065000	1.044470	0.000000	1.286873
Tax Year 2018	1.230000	1.170000	0.060000	1.153272	1.202345	1.290677
Tax Year 2017	1.235000	1.170000	0.065000	1.052525	1.068087	1.242980
Tax Year 2016	1.235000	1.170000	0.065000	1.235000	0.000000	1.275810
SULPHUR SPRINGS ISD						
Tax Year 2020	1.251380	0.940900	0.310480	1.222428	0.940900	1.278379
Tax Year 2019	1.280480	0.970000	0.310480	1.280095	0.000000	1.305880
Tax Year 2018	1.350480	1.040000	0.310480	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000
Tax Year 2017	1.350480	1.040000	0.310480	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000
Tax Year 2016	1.350480	1.040000	0.310480	0.000000	0.000000	0.000000
WINNSBORO ISD						
Tax Year 2020	1.390900	1.054700	0.336200	1.368700	1.054700	1.390900
Tax Year 2019	1.430900	1.068300	0.362600	1.428100	0.000000	1.431000
Tax Year 2018	1.520800	1.170000	0.332800	1.130200	1.218400	1.520800
Tax Year 2017	1.170000	1.170000	0.000000	1.110600	1.266400	1.170000
Tax Year 2016	1.170000	1.170000	0.000000	1.183300	1.208600	1.170000
YANTIS ISD						
Tax Year 2020	0.874700	0.874700		0.850400	0.874700	0.874700
Tax Year 2019	0.970000	0.970000	0.000000	0.939300	0.000000	0.970000
	1		,	1	1	1100.1.10

Tax Year 2018	1.118200	1.040000	0.078200	1.104500	1.594700	1.117600
Tax Year 2017	1.118200	1.040000	0.078200	1.086500	1.550600	1.118200
Tax Year 2016	1.118200	1.040000	0.078200	1.147900	1.069700	1.118200
COMO-PICKTON ISD						
Tax Year 2020	0.966400	0.966400		0.961825	0.966400	0.961825
Tax Year 2019	0.970000	0.970000		0.988133		0.970000
Tax Year 2018	1.040000	1.040000		1.029054	1.155793	1.040050
Tax Year 2017	1.040000	1.040000		1.029054	1.155793	1.040050
Tax Year 2016	1.040000	1.040000		1.030899	1.038923	1.040050

The county is providing this table of property tax rate information as a service to the residents of the county. Each individual taxing unit is responsible for calculating the property tax rates listed in this table pertaining to that taxing unit and providing that information to the county.

The adopted tax rate is the tax rate adopted by the governing body of a taxing unit.

The **maintenance and operations rate** is the component of the adopted tax rate of a taxing unit that will impose the amount of taxes needed to fund maintenance and operation expenditures of the taxing unit for the following year.

The **debt rate** is the component of the adopted tax rate of a taxing unit that will impose the amount of taxes needed to fund the taxing unit's debt service for the following year.

The **no-new-revenue tax rate** is the tax rate that would generate the same amount of revenue in the current tax year as was generated by a taxing unit's adopted tax rate in the preceding tax year from property that is taxable in both the current tax year and the preceding tax year.

The **no-new-revenue maintenance and operations rate** is the tax rate that would generate the same amount of revenue for maintenance and operations in the current tax year as was generated by a taxing unit's maintenance and operations rate in the preceding tax year from property that is taxable in both the current tax year and the preceding tax year.

The **voter-approval tax rate** is the highest tax rate a taxing unit may adopt before requiring voter approval at an election. An election will automatically be held if the taxing unit wishes to adopt a tax rate in excess of the taxing unit's voter-approval tax rate.