NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION FOR OTHER POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS

FILED FOR RECORD HOPKINS COUNTY, TEXAS

TO THE REGISTERED VOTERS OF HOPKINS COUNTY, TEXAS

3:43 pm, Mar 03 2023

TRACY SMITH, COUNTY CLERK

Notice is hereby given that the following polling places will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. on May 6, 2023 for voting in a general election to elect:

Two (2) Trustees to the Sulphur Springs Independent School District Board of Trustees

On Election Day, voters must vote in the precinct where registered to vote unless the countywide polling place program is being used in the election.

Location of Election Day Polling Place:

SULPHUR SPRINGS ISD ADMINISTATION BUILDING

631 CONNALLY STREET

SULPHUR SPRINGS, TEXAS 75482

During early voting, a voter may vote at the location listed below:

Location of Early Voting Polling Place:

SULPHUR SPRINGS ISD ADMINISTRATION BUILDING

631 CONNALLY STREET SULLPHUR SPRINGS, TEXAS

Day and hour of Operation: Weekdays beginning April 24, 2023 ending May 2, 2023

Between the hours of 8:00 am and 5:00 pm

Applications for ballot by mail shall be mailed to Early Voting Clerk:

SANDRA GIBBY

SULPHUR SPRINGS ISD TAX OFFICE

631 CONNALLY STREET

SULPHUR SPRINGS, TEXAS 75482

903-885-0967 email: sgibby@ssisd.net

Early voting clerk website: www.ssisd.net

Applications for Ballots by Mail (ABBMs) must be received no later than the close of business on April 25, 2023.

Issued this 13th day of February 2023

Signature of Presiding Officer